Quick Stats

Quick Stats

    You are here

    Delhaize Group Announces Second Quarter Earnings

    Delhaize Group (Euronext Brussels: DELB; NYSE: DEG) will release its second quarter earnings on Thursday,September 6, 2001 at 2:00 p.m. CET (8:00 a.m. EST) for the thirteen weeks ended June 30, 2001. Immediately following, Delhaize Group will conduct an investors'conference call at 3:00 p.m. CET (9:00 a.m. EST) on Thursday September 6, 2001. The Delhaize Group management team will be discussing the financial results forsecond quarter 2001.

    BRUSSELS, Belgium, Aug. 27 /PRNewswire/ -- Delhaize Group (Euronext Brussels: DELB; NYSE: DEG) will release its second quarter earnings on Thursday, September 6, 2001 at 2:00 p.m. CET (8:00 a.m. EST) for the thirteen weeks ended June 30, 2001. Immediately following, Delhaize Group will conduct an investors' conference call at 3:00 p.m. CET (9:00 a.m. EST) on Thursday September 6, 2001. The Delhaize Group management team will be discussing the financial results for second quarter 2001.

    The conference call will be broadcast live over the internet on Thursday, September 6, 2001 from 3:00 p.m. until approximately 4:00 p.m. CET (between 9:00 a.m. and
    10:00 a.m. EST) at www.delhaizegroup.com. An audio replay of this web cast will be available at the same website starting at 8:00 p.m. CET (2:00 p.m. EST) on
    September 6, 2001.

    Delhaize Group is a food retailer headquartered in Belgium, and listed on Euronext Brussels and on the New York Stock Exchange. At the end of the first quarter of
    2001, Delhaize Group's sales network consisted of 2,402 stores in ten countries on three continents. In 2000, Delhaize Group achieved sales of EUR 18.2 billion (USD
    16.8 billion) and net earnings of EUR 160.7 million (USD 148.1 million). Delhaize Group employs approximately 152,000 persons. For more information, visit the
    Delhaize Group web site at www.delhaizegroup.com

    Related Content

    Related Content