Quick Stats

Quick Stats

    You are here

    Buy Online, Pick-up In-Store: Managing Endless Execution Complexity like a Pro

    Webcast to be held on Wednesday, May 11, 2016. 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00 PM CT/ 11:00 AM PT

    Date of webcast:

    Wednesday, May 11, 2016

    Time and duration: 

    2:00 pm ET/1:00 pm CT/11:00 am PT

    Duration: 1 hour

    About this webcast:

    Buy Online, Pick-up in Store: Managing Endless Execution Complexity like a Pro

    A high volume of line items is one of the many factors setting grocers apart when it comes to delivering on omnichannel customer expectations. If you’ve already tried going down the road of fulfilling eCommerce orders at the store, you know fulfillment accuracy and worker efficiency are critical concerns. If you’re thinking about embarking on this new world journey, you may feel some trepidation just counting the many considerations when picking an order on behalf of your customer: variable preferences with produce or meats, multi-temperature items, substitutions, deli orders, and more.

    eCommerce entails more than putting up a website and driving traffic to it.  Join HighJump omnichannel supply chain expert Roger Falkenstein, as he discusses how successful grocers are:

    • Effectively and efficiently executing in-store fulfillment
    • Managing labor cost to control eCommerce margins
    • Scaling their buy online, pick-up in store model profitably
    • And more…

    You’ll also hear first-hand from a large grocery retailer on how they were able to optimize in-store fulfillment of online orders while becoming increasingly efficient in handling these ongoing complexities to stay competitive and increase sales and customer satisfaction.


    Presenting publication: 

    Sponsor name:



    Klaus Werner

    Head of Ecommerce

    Lowes Foods

    Roger Falkenstein

    Omni-channel Supply Chain Expert




    Joan Driggs

    Editorial Director

    Progressive Grocer



    Related Content

    Related Content